Today Only! 65% OFF NordicTrack® T4.0 Treadmill. Only $599.99 + more fitness deals. Shop >
Sears.ca >Décor & window >Blinds & curtains >Shades >Roman >Whole Home®/MD Textured Roman Shade

Whole Home®/MD Textured Roman Shade

At a glance

    This roman shade window covering is a modern blend of popular decorating styles and textures. The subtle texture adds style and dimension to your room, while the drapery fabric gives it a feel of simple luxury. Mounting instructions and hardware included.
  • A catalogue/online exclusive offer
  • Textured polyester shade with polyester-cotton lining
  • Opaque for room-darkening and privacy
  • Hidden cord provides a clean look and a practical choice for households with small children and pets
  • 64" length
  • Easy care: Dust or vacuum lightly
  • PVC headrail conveniently hidden by 7" fabric valance for a clean, co-ordinated look
  • Can be mounted either inside or outside window casing
  • 1 year warranty
  • Only at Sears!
Read more

from $49.99

Choose a Colour

Selected:
Deep blue duskIvoryBlack nightParchmentDark chocolateBrown khakiRed jalapenoEnlarge swatches

In Stock

www.giftregistry.sears.ca
http://www.sears.ca/product/624-000296830-SR1092364

Item Details

  • Features
  • Specifications & Warranty
  • Ratings & Reviews
  • Q&A
    This roman shade window covering is a modern blend of popular decorating styles and textures. The subtle texture adds style and dimension to your room, while the drapery fabric gives it a feel of simple luxury. Mounting instructions and hardware included.
  • A catalogue/online exclusive offer
  • Textured polyester shade with polyester-cotton lining
  • Opaque for room-darkening and privacy
  • Hidden cord provides a clean look and a practical choice for households with small children and pets
  • 64" length
  • Easy care: Dust or vacuum lightly
  • PVC headrail conveniently hidden by 7" fabric valance for a clean, co-ordinated look
  • Can be mounted either inside or outside window casing
  • 1 year warranty
  • Only at Sears!

See more products by Whole Home®/MD

Design Features
Product depth (in.) 64.0
Product height (in.) 2.13
Product weight (lb.) 2.55
Product width (in.) 33.0
Product depth (in.)
Product height (in.)
Product weight (lb.)
Product width (in.)
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice heavy material Easy to hang - room darkening just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the quality of this product exceeds what I expected....I have always been happy with Sears for window coverings. You would pay much more for a similar product at a blinds/shades specialist and it is not necessary...easy installment to boot.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Service Didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for a product that was going into an apartment. Had my order within 3 working days and the hardware came with it. Bonus. Like the look and it is different.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I am extremely happy with this umbrella. Great value.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy! Im really happy with these curtains. i bought a cheaper Debbie Travis one and it fell apart. I paid double for these and they are much better quality and look so good!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not recommended for homes with children and pets These blinds are very attractive, but they are advertised as having an inaccessible cord design suitable for homes with children and pets. This is not true.
Date published: 2013-06-09

From Delilah: what is the maximum length of this shade in inches please

Asked by: Delilah88
Hello Delilah88, The Whole Home®/MD Textured Roman Shade is 64" in length. Thank you for shopping at Sears. Have a great day!
Answered by: Rz11
Date published: 2014-07-19

Lining

What colour is the lining? Can it be removed?
Asked by:
Hello, The lining in the Whole Home®/MD Textured Roman Shade is white and it is not removable. Thanks for shopping Sears and have a great day !
Answered by: kas311
Date published: 2014-02-19

Top Inside Mount?

I'm curious to know whether or not these blinds can be mounted from the top of the inside window frame?
Asked by:
Hello, Yes, the Whole Home®/MD Textured Roman Shade can be top inside mounted. Thanks for shopping Sears and have a great day !
Answered by: kas311
Date published: 2014-02-13

Length

Can the length of this roman shade be adjusted easily? All your roman shades are 64" in length, but I'd like to use this for a shorter window.
Asked by:
I have mine on garden doors so they are almost always pulled up to a length of about 24-28in...they hang there beautifully. Like a roman valance almost
Answered by: payton
Date published: 2013-11-06

Pouvons nous poser ces stores à l'extérieur du cadrage de la fenêtre?

2e question: Pouvons nous faire faire une grandeur sur mesure?
Asked by: jazzysimone
Oui, on peut le poser à l'extérieur du cadre. Oui, il y a pleins de grandeurs Oui, ils peuvent faire une grandeur sur mesure
Answered by: Karly09
Date published: 2013-08-29

colour of blinds

Hi can you tell me if the ivory is more creamy white or is it yellow.
Asked by: sali12
Hello sali12, Please be advised the Whole Home®/MD Textured Roman Shade in Ivory is more of a cream colour than yellow. Thanks for shopping at Sears and have a great day!
Answered by: cgc89
Date published: 2013-07-02

Width?

I've measured my windows in 3 places as suggested. The inside measurement is 40.5 in. plus 1/8 in. Would the 39 in. width be too short? The next one up from that is 43 in. so that won't work, for sure!
Asked by: MaggieBay
If you want it to be totally darkening - then 43 inch is best. If you set the blind inside the window frame then quite a bit of light comes around it. I recently (Jan, Feb and March, 2013) purchased several more of these blinds. The three that were 36" broke. Very discouraging. The small width were perfect.
Answered by: jabw
Date published: 2013-04-18

top down bottom up

do these blinds have the top down bottom up feature so they can be lowered from the top down and lifted from the bottom up
Asked by: intrepid004
No. Also, I have purchased several more of these blinds and have returned the three that were 36" wide - they all broke. I have not had any problems with the other widths.
Answered by: jabw
Date published: 2013-04-18