Today Only! 60% off King Koil® ‘Brier’ queen Sleep Set, now $339.99. Plus more deals. Shop >
Sears.ca >Décor & window >Blinds & curtains >Shades >Pleated >'Twilight' Cut-to-fit Cordless Cellular Fabric Shade - Blackout Room-Darkening Opaque

'Twilight' Cut-to-fit Cordless Cellular Fabric Shade - Blackout Room-Darkening Opaque

At a glance

    The light-blocking honeycomb design of this fabric shade helps insulate from the heat and cold. Control light, your privacy and harmfulUV rays with cut-to-fi t shades that cover your windows perfectly.Cut-to-fit and cordless, it's easy to install and even easier to open and close.
  • Polyester
  • Honeycomb cellular construction traps air which then helps filter or block UV rays plus reduce noise and heat transfer from windows
  • Blocks light for privacy and darkness
  • No cords exposed - pull/push the bottom rail to open & close blind
  • Quality PVC vinyl head rail and bottom rail are cross-section reinforced so they are very durable, yet do not add significant weight to the blind
  • Fabric has a uniform, white exterior appearance
  • Dust, vaccum and spot clean
  • Mounting hardware and instructions included
  • Allow extra time for delivery
  • All ’Cut-to-Fit’ blinds cannot be returned. Please measure accurately before ordering
Read more

from $59.99

Save 25%

Choose a Length range

Choose a Colour

Selected:
BlackJean blueAntique whiteGreyMarble beigeAlmond whiteCocoaEnlarge swatches

Customize your blinds

In Stock

www.giftregistry.sears.ca
http://www.sears.ca/product/62456345-56345

Item Details

  • Features
  • Specifications & Warranty
  • Ratings & Reviews
  • Q&A
    The light-blocking honeycomb design of this fabric shade helps insulate from the heat and cold. Control light, your privacy and harmfulUV rays with cut-to-fi t shades that cover your windows perfectly.Cut-to-fit and cordless, it's easy to install and even easier to open and close.
  • Polyester
  • Honeycomb cellular construction traps air which then helps filter or block UV rays plus reduce noise and heat transfer from windows
  • Blocks light for privacy and darkness
  • No cords exposed - pull/push the bottom rail to open & close blind
  • Quality PVC vinyl head rail and bottom rail are cross-section reinforced so they are very durable, yet do not add significant weight to the blind
  • Fabric has a uniform, white exterior appearance
  • Dust, vaccum and spot clean
  • Mounting hardware and instructions included
  • Allow extra time for delivery
  • All ’Cut-to-Fit’ blinds cannot be returned. Please measure accurately before ordering
SCORE Extra Info
Maximum Width 42.000
Minimum Width 36.200
Design Features
Product depth (in.) 42.0
Product height (in.) 1.7
Product weight (lb.) 2.98
Product width (in.) 2.8
Maximum Width
Minimum Width
Product depth (in.)
Product height (in.)
Product weight (lb.)
Product width (in.)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hanging instruction where somewhat confusing but figured it out. Great quality and cut to fit was perfect!!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from make room very dark Great blue color matches our bedroom wall. Love the cordless feature. Very easy to install. Really make the room dark.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around excellent blinds We have bought these blinds for a couple of our homes now as we are just so happy with them. Completely black out, especially if you measure correctly and get a good side fit. Very good insulating factor, you can literally feel the cold air rush out when we open them. Easy to use, stay all the way up, no cords and very light for even larger width windows.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really block the light! Blinds are easy to install and look very tidy and don't take up much room in the frame. They really cut out the light for bedroom windows.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice for the price Hi, I purchased these cellular shades for my sons room and we just installed them this weekend. Super easy to put up and they look awesome. They open and close really nicely. FYI if you want the plastic edges to fit on the top and bottom of the blinds, subtract a bit to the blind measurement.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless Cellular Black-out Blinds I love these blinds. They really block out all light, making sleeping so much easier. I also like how easy they go up and down, without any cords. They look nice as well.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cordless pleated blind The product itself is very good and was perfectly cut to the required size, however I ordered "antique white" for a colour and it is definitely grey. I'm not sure if an error was made at the factory or if this is the actual tone of "antique white". It's in a bedroom so we hung it anyway, but definitely disappointed in the colour when trying to co-ordinate a room.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy install Easy to install if you have a drill and screw driver, lighter than old mini blind, nice mechanism even though mine was 60 inches wide. Only negative material is quite paperlike but im sure it will last at least 5 years and Ill want a color change anyway, best is price less than half the brand name blinds like this overall great and totally safe for kids
Date published: 2014-02-24
  • 2015-04-27T06:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_101
  • loc_en_CA, sid_62456345-56345, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SearsCanada

Do we give exact width measurements when ordering? Does the factory subtract some width for easy operation or should we do that before ordering?

Asked by: Puzzled1
Hello Puzzled1, Thank you for taking the time to contact Sears. We advise that you provide the exact width measurements or choose in our width range for the correct cut on the shade that you wish to order. Thank you for shopping at Sears and have a great day.
Answered by: mia16
Date published: 2015-04-09

I have a window that is exactly 49" in length - is there additional length added on with the head rail to allow the 48" length fit and not be 1 inch too short - 72" won't work - Also please elaborate on the marble beige - is it marbled  ? Thank you

Asked by: GabyG
Hello GabyG, Thank you for taking the time to contact Sears. The length is set to 48” although there is extra fabric the cording will bring the length back to 48” it is pre-set, as you’re looking for blackout I wouldn’t recommend 48” any gap will obviously allow the light in. The 72” will work for you the only difference being the fabric will look fuller but can be set to any length. The marble beige is not marbled. Thank you for shopping at Sears and have a great day.
Answered by: mia16
Date published: 2015-04-07

I would prefer to have these mounted inside my windows, but the wood trim around the inside of my windows is slanted on a 20-30 degree angle. Could this still work, or would it cause the blinds to stick out at the top and hang on a weird angle?

Asked by: teag84
Hello teag84, Thank you for taking the time to contact Sears. When you install the shade it must be measured to the narrowest measurement to ensure the product can raise and lower without touching the trim. If any edges touch it could damage the fabric although the fabric is robust and durable. Thank you for shopping at Sears and have a great day.
Answered by: mia16
Date published: 2015-04-07

Can you please tell me the depth of the blind? My window space is limited due to it's design, I am wondering how much space is required inside the window for the installation. I have only 1 inch of space. Thank you

Asked by: Paperhouse
Hello Paperhouse, Thank you for taking the time to contact Sears. The head rail is 44mm wide so would protrude 19mm from your frame, the fabric hangs much narrower so would look flush to your window frame and wouldn’t drag at all. Thank you for shopping at Sears and have a great day.
Answered by: mia16
Date published: 2015-04-07

I ordered 48" blinds in custom width for window 48" tall. The blinds stretch down past the bottom sill, but it automatically retracts to leave a roughly 8" gap between bottom of blind to the sill...defective or should I have ordered 72" for 48" window???

Asked by: Gprairie
Hello Gprairie, For assistance we recommend that you call our customer service department. You can contact them at 1-888-473-2772. Thank you for shopping at Sears. Have a great day!
Answered by: Rz11
Date published: 2015-04-06

une fois relevé, quelle hauteur le store a-t-il? enfin quelle épaisseur?

dans une porte patio par exemple, est-ce qu'il serait possible de passer dessous? me comprenez-vous?
Asked by: lalalalaaaa
Bonjour lalalalaaaa, La hauteur et l'epeseur dependent des mesures que vous avez choisies. Merci d'avoir choisi Sears Canada
Answered by: Humara6696
Date published: 2014-11-12

Garantie

Bonjour J'ai acheté ce store l'an dernier mais un fil du mécanisme s'est casse et je ne suis donc plus capable de baisser ou relever mon store. Est-ce qu'il y a une garantie?
Asked by: docex
Bonjour docex, Pas de garantie pour ce Store cellulaires sur mesure 'Twilight' sans cordon - store occultant, opaque. Il y a seulement une garantie de 30 jpurs apres l'achat si vous avez paye avec un mode de payment different de Carte Sears et de Catre Mastercard Sears et 90 jours apres l'achat si vous avez paye par Carte Sears ou Catre Mastercard Sears. Pour plus d'information veuillez contacter le fournisseur. Merci d'avoir choisi Sears Canada
Answered by: Humara6696
Date published: 2015-01-29

Can these blinds be mounted on the bottom of the window....to be pulled UP, rather than down??

Asked by: salbie
Hi salbie, Thank you for taking time to contact Sears. Yes this can be mounted on the bottom, please check manual for more information regarding the installation. Thank you for choosing Sears. Have a great day!
Answered by: mdacian420
Date published: 2014-09-17
  • 2015-04-27T10:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_en_CA, sid_62456345-56345, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_SearsCanada