Medela® Swing™ Breast Pump

Item #: 32471091910
Add to cart
In-store availability - show
Please enter a valid postal code (ex. M5B2C3)

About this product

Product features

For 50 years, it has been the commitment of Medela to provide the highest quality breast feeding and breast pumping products available for mothers and health professionals.

  • Medela’s smallest, lightweight portable single electric pump
  • Electric and battery operated. Single pump for occasional use
  • Includes carrying bag, two - 5 oz.containers with lids, nipple, container stand, connector, breast shield, and AC adapter
  • Can also be used with 4 AA batteries. Batteries not included
  • 2-phase expression technology
  • BPA-free
See more products by Medela®

You may also like

Specifications & warranty

Ratings & reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the closed system and it is the most inexpensive medela in that category. Found it really easy to use and it comes with two bottles and the calma system.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pump good, bottle nipple.... Good pump, light, easy, effective. We didn't like the nipple that came with it for venting and leaking issues. Would recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for occasional pumping! This pump is ideal for pumping once a day or less. I am now exclusively pumping and wish I had purchased the double pump even though it is quite a bit pricier. This pump is a little noisy, but works very well. It is comfortable to use and the different speeds/intensities are great. I love its portability. It is small and operates very well on batteries when away from an outlet. My friend has the double and it is very quiet. Something to consider when shopping around. I am very satisfied with all Medela products so far.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful breast pump! I love this breast pump. I am a first time mom, so I haven't tried any others, but I think this is a perfect pump if you plan to add some occasional bottle feedings. It is efficient and fast... I've found it takes about 10-15 minutes to get 3 or so ounces from one full breast. It doesn't hurt at all, and is portable, small and quiet. I probably wouldn't use this for daily pumping for all feeds, like if you are going back to work and will be pumping every few hours! But it is great for adding a bottle a day or so, and for saving some milk in the freezer here and there. Only downsides are that it requires you to sit quite upright, and hold the bottle upright, or milk will get into the tubing. This happened once when I was trying to pump while relaxing on the couch. But you can easily rinse out the tube! Overall, I am very happy with this pump and it will work well for my needs!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I really like this pump because it is portable and easy to use. I can use it at work without a lot of fuss and it is easy to carry with me. Using the 4 AA batteries rather than the adapter doesn't decrease the power of the pump so if an outlet isn't readily available it doesn't matter. What I really love about this pump, however, is that Medela Canada has exceptional customer service. I had to send my pump to the manufacturer to be replaced under warranty because it was turning off mid-session. I was able to speak to someone right away and she was friendly and courteous. She had FedEx pick up the pump from my house and deliver a new one to me in 2 business days (at no charge to me). They kept me updated when they checked out my pump and found the problem, and allowed me to email a photo of the receipt rather than send them the original. I was extremely happy with the service and would buy another Medela product anytime.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This pump is easy to use and fast. The only problem I had was sometimes the little hose would fall out of the bottle part and I had a hard time getting it to stay in, operator error maybe? But otherwise good.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pump! I've been using this pump religiously since we had our first baby this september. It's excellent and definately worth trying.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MommyToo I loved this pump. It was very comparable to the hospital one that you will meet post-partum. Most hospitals have Medela brands- because they work. This pump lasted through 6 pumping sessions a day (both sides) for a year, and helped stock my fridge and freezer- great way to avoid formula and have dad do his part. If you are not able to afford the double pump, do save up for this one. It really is better than the cheaper brands.
Date published: 2010-02-13
  • 2015-10-10T06:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_9
  • loc_en_CA, sid_632-000471037-27276, STG, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SearsCanada

Questions & answers